12 views

If you’re itching to play some more Resident Evil following the release of the first Resident Evil Village demo last weekend, Capcom is prepared to deliver with a Resident Evil RE:Verse third beta set to launch this week!

Here’s the announcement tweet from Capcom themselves.

The new beta is set to be playable for 24 hours in PC and consoles, and will begin on April 20 at 11pm PT / April 21 at 2am ET / April 21 at 7am GMT. The first beta launched earlier this month but was beset with problems, while the second one was held just this past week.

As part of the celebration honoring the franchise’s 25th anniversary, RE:Verse is a multiplayer experience where players can play as fan favorite characters and monsters from the RE series. Here’s the overview for the multiplayer experience.

A fight to the death that all Resident Evil fans can enjoy!

In Resident Evil Re:Verse you can test your skills against other players in four to six-person survival horror revenge matches. Play as beloved characters from the Resident Evil series and turn the tides of battle with powerful bioweapons.
Take part in 5-minute Deathmatches, where the player with the most points wins! Use the weapons and items you find to take down even more powerful enemies!

Turn the Tides with Bioweapon’s Revenge!

When your character is taken out, their body transforms into a powerful bioweapon which can be used against other players. Pick up multiple Virus Capsules to transform into even stronger bioweapons. Getting revenge with a bioweapon is also a great chance for more points!

If you’re looking forward to Resident Evil Village. here’s the resolution and expected FPS list for the systems it will run on.

Resident Evil RE:Verse will be a free multiplayer game bundled together with RE Village when it launches on May 7.

Source: Resident Evil